Telemedicine Association Sets Up Clinician Council


Joe Kvedar, M.D., the immediate past chair of the association, is chairing the 35-member group that will be focused on eliminating barriers to telehealth and other types of virtual health.

The American Telemedicine Association announced today that it was organizing a clinician council to address barriers to broader adoption of telehealth and virtual care delivery.

The council will work on creating a “trust agenda” that focuses on responsibility, credibility and integrity within the healthcare industry, according to a press release.

Joe Kvedar, M.D.

Joe Kvedar, M.D.

Joe Kvedar, M.D., the immediate past chair of the association and its senior clinical adviser, will chair the group.

“The work of the Clinician Council will focus on building a climate of trust within the healthcare community and society at large, and advise on topics such as healthcare ethics, patient and provider experiences with virtual care, and standards, guidelines and practices the [American Telemedicine Association] expects members to follow,” Kvedar said in a press release.

Ateev Mehrotra, M.D., M.P.H., a professor at Harvard Medical School and a member of the Managed Healthcare Executive editorial advisory board, is on the council.

Here is a list of the 35 other members of the council:

Gokhan Anil, M.D., Mayo Clinic

Melynda Barnes, M.D., Ro

Sameer Berry, M.D., MBA, Oshi Health

Ethan Booker, M.D., MedStar Health

Patrick Carroll, M.D., HIMS, Inc.

Ian Choe, M.D., Optum

Bonnie Clipper, DNP, M.A., MBA, RN, Innovation Advantage

Melinda Cooling, APRN, OSF HealthCare

Abigail Crawford, APRN, FNP-C, WVU Medicine

Carrie Culpepper, RN, FNP-C, MBA, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Managed Care

Carlos Estrada, M.D., MBA, Boston Children's Hospital

Charles Fisher, PT, MPT, MBA, Hospital for Special Surgery

Debora Fisher, RN-BSN, M.P.H./A, MobileHelp/Clear Arch Health

Leanna Fortunato, Ph.D., American Psychological Association

Gail Golab, DVM, Ph.D., American Veterinary Medical Association

Linda Goodwin, MSN, RN, CommonSpirit

Shawn Griffin, M.D., URAC

Derrick Haslem, M.D., Intermountain Health

Helen Hughes, M.D., MPH, Johns Hopkins Medicine

Anney Joseph, OD, FAAO, Department of Veterans Affairs

Florence Kariuki, RN, BSN, Health Recovery Solutions

John Kazianis, M.D., Hicuity Health

Malik Khan, M.D., FCCP, Corewell Health

Jade Le, M.D., Access Telecare

Shannon MacDonald, M.D., Mass General Brigham

Ateev Mehrotra, M.D., MPH, Harvard Medical School

David Newman, M.D., Sanford Health

Ngoc-Anh Nguyen, M.D., Houston Methodist

Jordan Pritzker, M.D., MBA, Aetna

Adonis Saremi, M.D., Noom, Inc.

Helen Schnase, M.D., MBA, Transcarent

Kate Steinle, MSN, FolxHealth

Kellie Swink BSN, RN, Children's National Medical Center

Greg Weidner, M.D., FACP, One Medical/Amazon

Eric Weil, M.D., MDLive by Evernorth

Huiling Zhang, M.D., MPH, MBA, Philips

Related Videos
Related Content
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.